2020 – 2021 Preliminary School Year Calendar  

  Wednesday, September 9
Pre-School Orientation Night on Zoom (6:00 p.m.)
Nursery (6:00 p.m.), Pre-Kindergarten (6:30 p.m.), & Kindergarten (7:00 p.m.) Parent Meeting 

  Monday, September 14
First Full Day of School for Grades K‐8
Nursery and Pre-Kindergarten 11:15 a.m. dismissal 

  Tuesday, September 15
Curriculum Night for Nursery and Pre-Kindergarten (Zoom, 7:00 p.m.)

 Thursday, October 1
Curriculum Night for Grades 1‐8 (Zoom, 7:00 p.m.) 

 Thursday, October 8
Picture Day
High School Information Night (Zoom, 7:00 p.m.)

Monday, October 12
Closed for Columbus Day 

Friday, October 23
Pre-School Pumpkin Patch

 Friday, October 30
End of first quarter 

 Monday, November 2
Winter Dress Code Begins 

Friday, November 6
Report Cards 

Wednesday, November 11
Veterans Day: Parent/Teacher Conferences (
11:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.) Zoom 

Thursday, November 19
8th Grade Ring Ceremony 

November 25 – 27
School Closed – Thanksgiving Break 

Thursday, December 3
The Lighting of the Creche (7:00 p.m.) 

Thursday, December 11
Craft Day

Thursday, December 17
Nursery & Pre-Kindergarten Christmas Shows 

Friday, December 18
Last Day of School – Closing Chapel 

December 21 – January 3
School Closed for Christmas Break 

Monday, January 18
School Closed – Martin Luther King Day 

January 19 – 22
Midterms, Grades 6 – 8 

Friday, February 5
Art Auction
Report Cards

Monday, February 8
School Closed – Parent/Teacher Conferences (11:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m) ZOOM 

February 15 – 19
School Closed – Winter Recess 

March 8 – 12
Terra Novas, Grades 2-8 

 Thursday, March 25
Science Fair (6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.) 

Friday, March 26
School Closed – Professional Development 

 April 1 – 11
School Closed – Easter Break

Friday, April 23
Annual LES Dinner Dance
After School ends at 5:00 p.m. 

Monday, April 26
Spring Dress Code Begins 

Friday, April 30
Grade 3 “Trip Around the World” 

Thursday, May 6
Teacher Appreciation Chapel 

Friday, May 7
Pre-Kindergarten Mother’s Day Tea Party

Thursday, May 20
Musicale (Kindergarten – Grade 5, Senior Choir)
* Mandatory for Junior Choir (Grades 4 & 5) and Senior Choir (Grades 6 – 8)

Friday, May 21
Walk-a-thon; 1:00 p.m. Dismissal

Monday, May 24
School Closed – Memorial Day

Thursday, June 17
Graduation

Friday, June 18
Last Day of School